Ch. 7-8 Question

What I’m wondering is what’s the better, more effective way to represent the collected data, through some visual means or by just laying out the numbers (which I guess is also visual, but you see what I’m saying)?

One Response to “Ch. 7-8 Question”

  1. nsinex Says:

    I’m taking a data mining class and I would say that in most cases I would say visual representation (graphs, charts…). It takes much longer to read and process text than it does to understand a lot of text turned in to a picture. Thats the way the human brain works.


Leave a Reply

